< Back to Listings

Personal Carer for young boy @£11ph – 3 hours per week – PE13



£10.42-£12.00 Per Hour


Direct Payment Support Service

Closing Date: 31/12/23

Job description:
I am a mother to a creative 10 year old boy who is hoping to recruit a personal assistant, that can take him out and about so he can enjoy his own 1:1 time for a few hours over the weekends.My son has ADHD and ASD, who enjoys nature and the great outdoors, he loves collecting items when he goes out for walks, especially sticks, stones/rocks and Shells at the beach. He likes crafting, animals, playing with Lego and getting involved with activities such as trampolining and learning new things.

Location: Walsoken, PE13

– Assistance to leave the house – days out, activities.

– Full UK Driving Licence
– Use of own vehicle
– Similar interests

– Weekend working
– Experience/knowledge of ADHD and ASD.

Summary terms and conditions:

·   The rate of pay for this position is £11 per hour
·   Hours and times of work: Weekends
·   The annual holiday entitlement for this position will be equivalent to the work I would normally expect to be done during 5.6 consecutive weeks
  • If this job requires;
    • DBS Check
    • Manual Handling
    • Handling of hazardous chemicals
    • Food Handling
    You will be required undertake annual training.

The post is subject to the following:

  • A satisfactory enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS) check, the cost of which will be covered by the employer
  • Satisfactory references from two referees, one of which must be your current or last employer
  • Completion of a satisfactory probationary period of 3 months