< Back to Listings

Personal Assistant (X2 Job share) DPSS379

Reepham

£12.00 Per Hour

Part Time

Direct Payment Support Service

Closing Date: 03/12/20

Job Purpose: To provide support in the home for a young family and mum 

 Location Reepham, NR10 

 Details:  I am a friendly and slightly quirky lady with two children (aged 12 and 3) who is looking for two personal assistants to support me in my home on a flexible/job share basis. I have both physical and mental health issues which mean I will need support to manage everyday domestic tasks, some childcare and occasional personal care when I am feeling unwell and cannot manage on my own. I’d like my P.A’s to be practical and thorough, as I like to keep a clean and tidy home. I would also like them to have a friendly approach and enjoy conversation. 

May include other duties, to be discussed 

Person specification 

Listed below are the skills, competencies and qualities that are essential and desirable for the post. My assessment of these, both on application and at interview, will be the main factor in determining if you are successful. Please refer to these when submitting your application.  

Essential 

  • Family Friendly 
  • Open minded 
  • Reliable  
  • Flexible 
  • Due to the personal care element of this role only female P.A’s can be considered. 
  • A current DBS (if not in place this will be required before starting)

 Preferred 

  • Shared interests 
  • Driver /own vehicle 

 Summary terms and conditions 

The rate of pay for this position is £12.00 per hour  

You will be reimbursed for any agreed expenses incurred as part of the role. 

Hours and times of work: Flexible/negotiable, up to 30 hours per week over 7 days, to be shared between 2 P.A’s