< Back to Listings

PA Carer/Support required in Barford, DPSS707

Barford

Between £12.01-15.00 Per Hour

Part Time

Direct Payment Support Service

Closing Date: 26/11/21

Job Purpose: To assist with a variety of tasks which will support me to live an independent personal and social life. I live with my wife, but am trying to be less dependent on her for everything.
I have a weak left side after a stroke in 2013 and am mainly wheelchair dependent.  Can stand and step, and do transfers, but need someone nearby.  I have a power chair and accessible garden space.  I enjoy being outdoors as much as I can.  I used to be an inventor and still have a workshop where I do what I can manage and sometimes need help.
I want to walk and see a physiotherapist regularly and need help with exercise.

Location: the village of Barford – five miles west of Norwich, on Konnect bus 3 route

Details:
·      Personal duties:
Toileting, shower, dressing (including for going outdoors and for resting during the day) ‘sitting service’.  Make sure I don’t get chilled.
·  Domestic duties: 
Make sure my clothes, bedroom and bathroom are clean, and that hygiene materials are in stock.  Make hot drinks.  Make sandwich and packet soup if my wife is out at lunch time
· Social duties: 
Be willing to listen to my interests.  I do not need lots of chat.  (Be aware I have some cognitive delay and mood changes and tire quickly.
These duties may vary from day to day.
Any other reasonable duties that may be necessary
· Hours and times of work:
4.5 hours per week, 1.5hours probably from 9.30-11am, Monday-Wednesday, plus cover for my other staff as required.

‘To apply please click ‘Apply Now’ or ‘Call Now’ selecting option 2.

Similar Jobs (by title)